Register Now for DFMStream/CAM350 Webinar on March 31


Reading time ( words)

At this webinar, attendees will learn about DFMStream, the new tool from DownStream Technologies that provides powerful DFM capabilities in an easy-to-use environment. DFMStream bridges the gap between engineering and fabrication, helps save valuable time and reduces bottlenecks.

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

9:00 AM EDT / 6:00 AM PDT / (2:00 PM GMT)

2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT (7:00 PM GMT)

Identifying DFM Issues Before Fabrication

Preparing PCB design data for manufacturing is a critical step in the new product introduction process. Designs that work in a virtual PCB CAD system may unknowingly break critical manufacturing rules resulting in delayed delivery times as deviations and workarounds are performed at the manufacturer.

DownStream specializes in tools that work in conjunction with your PCB layout software. Our solutions are designed to work with your in-house processes, as well as with your vendors, to discover better approaches to save both time and resources.

Key Demonstrations

Presenters will demonstrate the Design Analyzer, the new Paste Mask analysis, new features available in Streams Rule Checking, and all the new checks developed and announced in Release 11.

DFMStream uses a “Stream” file to queue a series of DFM analysis checks and can combine netlist or layer comparison, design rule verification, fabrication and assembly verification with a single click of a button.

The Design Analyzer analyzes the contents and complexity of a PCB design against the capabilities of the PCB fabricator. This functionality helps the user choose the correct manufacturer and reduces hidden costs and unexpected delays.

To register, click here.

Share


Suggested Items

Video from productronica 2017: Karel Tavernier on Ucamco's New Communic8tor

11/20/2017 | Pete Starkey, I-Connect007
European Editor Pete Starkey and Ucamco Managing Director Karel Tavernier discuss Ucamco’s cloud-based Communic8tor platform which facilitates two-way communication between the CAM engineer and the PCB designer, or any other party involved in the manufacturing process. This gives real-time access to image data and annotations, enabling queries to be resolved, changes to be approved, and a full communications history to be maintained.

Happy Holden and Charles Pfeil Discuss the Past and Future of PCB Design, Part 1

11/07/2017 | Barry Matties, I-Connect007
When it comes to the PCB design community and the challenges facing it, as well as where design has been and where it’s heading, there aren’t many people as qualified to speak on the topic as long-time industry veterans Happy Holden and Charles Pfeil. Joined by I-Connect007’s Barry Matties at the recent AltiumLive 2017 event in San Diego, the three sat down for a discussion about the current state of PCB design, what the future holds, and what it means to be a designer.

The History of Predictive Engineering

11/01/2017 | Happy Holden, I-Connect007
It all started in 1983, at HP, when I complained to our group's vice president that our W. Edwards Deming and Total Quality Management (TQM) Six Sigma training was being concentrated in PCB manufacturing. We had eliminated final inspection and instead placed quality in the hands of the operators with a final electrical test. The electrical test was governed by what we learned from Deming.



Copyright © 2017 I-Connect007. All rights reserved.