Webinar: Leveraging SerDes Design Flows for IBIS-AMI Model Development


Reading time ( words)

In this webinar attendees will learn about a new workflow that has been developed jointly between MathWorks and SiSoft, which enables semiconductor companies to reuse their SerDes designs directly for IBIS-AMI model creation, simulation, and validation.

Date:
June 21, 2016

Session 1:
9:00 a.m. U.S. EDT/ 2:00 p.m. BST/ 3:00 p.m. CEST
Session 2:
2:00 p.m. U.S. EDT/ 7:00 p.m. BST/ 8:00 p.m. CEST

Highlights include:

  • Using Simulink for the design and simulation of SerDes architectures
  • Creating AMI models directly from SerDes designs using C Code Generation and compilation to DLLs
  • Simulation and validation of IBIS-AMI models in SiSoft Quantum Channel Designer (QCD)

Please allow approximately 45 minutes to attend the presentation and Q&A session. We will be recording this webinar, so if you can't make it for the live broadcast, register and we will send you a link to watch it on-demand.

To register, click here

Share


Suggested Items

Life Beyond 10 Gbps: Localize or Fail!

11/20/2018 | Yuriy Shlepnev, Simberian
Ideally, all interconnects should look like uniform transmission lines (or wave-guiding structures) with the specified characteristic impedance. In reality, an interconnect link is typically composed of transmission lines of different types (microstrip, strip, coplanar, coaxial, etc.) and transitions between them such as vias, connectors, breakouts and so on. Transmission lines may be coupled to each other that cause crosstalk. The transitions may reflect and radiate energy due to discontinuities in signal and reference conductors. The crosstalk, reflections and radiation cause unwanted and sometime unpredictable signal degradation.

Achieving Minimal Crosstalk in Multi-board Interconnect

11/20/2018 | Chang Fei Yee, Keysight Technologies
In an electronic system, the signal transmission exists in a closed-loop form. The forward current propagates from transmitter to receiver through the signal trace. On the other hand, for a single PCB, the return current travels backward from receiver to transmitter through the ground plane closest to the signal trace. Meanwhile, for multi-board interconnect (e.g., connectivity through flex or ribbon cable), the return current travels back to the transmitter through the ground or return wire, preferably as close as possible to the signal wire. The path of forward current and return current forms a loop inductance.

Artificial Intelligence: The Future of EDA?

10/10/2018 | Andy Shaughnessy, Design007 Magazine
Artificial intelligence (AI) has been making inroads into a variety of industries in the past decade or so, from automobiles to medical devices. Naturally, EDA tool companies are taking a look at AI. Does AI offer a way forward for PCB design tool developers? I recently interviewed Paul Musto, director of marketing for the Board Systems Division of Mentor. We discussed Mentor’s plans for integrating AI into EDA tools, and why we may be at the very beginning of understanding the pros and cons of this new technology.



Copyright © 2018 I-Connect007. All rights reserved.